It's ok - we don't show users their own profiles! Your profile is likely set up fine.
We don't show users their own profiles (because it would be awkward to recommend that you connect with yourself!), so you won't be able to see your own profile in the search results.
You can view and edit your profile by selecting Profile from the drop-down menu that will appear when you click on your profile image in the upper right corner of your screen.
If you are available for connections, you'll see an Availability section in your Preferences, where you can check and adjust your availability. Note that, depending on your user type, you may not be available for others to connect with.